Weekly Ramblings [1] – 7 July 2011

I was flipping through a couple-months-old O magazine the other day when I came across this CoverGirl ad. I’m loving the look that the lovely Dania Ramirez is working in this photo. I think I might find myself duping it and making a tutorial soon. Maybe even this weekend.

In fact, I have a number of videos to make this weekend. I want to get some wig reviews out of the way, and I have also been asked to post a makeup tutorial of this look featuring Makeup Forever’s Neon Pink (75) eyeshadow/blush.

My look this week has been understated, mostly because I never have enough time in the morning to do all the makeup I’d like to do. One bright spot: I rediscovered MAC Expensive Pink eyeshadow. I bought it three or four years ago and never wore it very much; I was a little disappointed because I thought it was too expensive (gold) and not enough pink. But I spotted it in my pink palette this week and decided to put it on. I used no base and applied it with my finger. It was simply lovely. I really mean that — it was nice and simple but very pretty. Maybe it works best when my face has a little more color, as it does right now in the midst of summer. Anyway, that kind of wear (no base, finger application) has been my M.O. for the entire week: Woodwinked (MAC), Expensive Pink (MAC), Blaze (Urban Decay), and Honeylust (MAC).

Speaking of discovering things: A few nights ago I found a brand new, unopened pack of nail decals in my nail polish storage box. And they’re really pretty! So, I did this look using the decals, MAC Paper Bag, Orly Shine On Crazy Diamond, and China Glaze Wireless Holographic Topcoat (from the OMG holo collection a couple years back).

