I’m still here!

Can it be that I haven’t posted anything on my blog or on YouTube since October of last year? Well, yes, it can be. As many people who do blogs or vlogs know, life can get in the way. Nothing traumatic or dramatic has happened to me since fall; I’ve just been deeply involved in my everyday doings. Too involved, in fact, to take the time to blog or make videos.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve recorded at least five makeup looks, but I haven’t been pleased with the outcome. I feel that if I am to continue to post makeup videos, I should always post looks that offer something new or at least something very pretty. 🙂 So, there have been no new looks for a long time. I haven’t given up on YouTube, but I’m not especially inspired as of now.

My “natural hair journey,” as the ubiquitous term goes, goes well. Since around Christmas, I have been protecting my hair with wigs. That has been an adventure that I will no doubt be sharing soon on YouTube. As a protective option, wigs have been fun, for the most part. I’ve become steadily more adventurous with lengths and colors, and I’ve been able to try out some styles that my own hair, relaxed or natural, has never before been capable of holding. Expect to see some wig reviews or, at least, some videos showing my shamefully extensive four-month-old hairpiece collection.

Anyway, point is, I’ll be back with more. Until then, here are some hair and wig pics from the December 2010 to April 2011. Talk with you all soon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “I’m still here!”

  1. I’m glad to hear that all is well with you. :]

    I can’t wait to see what you’ve got to say about your foray into wigs. The slide show is great, I’m glad you’re still enjoying the ‘journey’.

Comments are closed.