FOTD – Spring Gig Look and Hair Milestone

Hello, lovies! It’s been a long time; in fact, it seems like an eternity since I last posted.

The last time you saw my hair on the blog was in October’s winter evening makeup tutorial. At that time, I was wearing it kind of curly without any adornment or headband. In November or December, it was finally long enough for a medium width headband, and this evening I tried out my first puff. Yayyy! It’s not pulled back super-far, but it is technically in puff territory. I had forgotten how much I like my face with my hair pulled back!

Here’s the face I did for tonight’s cello gig:

FACE
Revlon ColorStay foundation (Combination/Oily) – Toast
MAC Blunt powder blush under and around the apples of the cheeks
MAC Other Worldly powder blush (Moonbathe collection) brushed on the apples

EYES
L’Oreal HIP Attentive eye crayon as a base
MAC Goldenrod eyeshadow on the entire lid and blended slightly into the crease
MAC Chrome Yellow eyeshadow on the center of the lid (on top of Goldenrod)
MAC Rule eyeshadow brushed across the crease
MAC Red Brick eyeshadow in the outer corner and outer third of the crease
Rimmel Noir waterproof liner on the upper lashline
L’Oreal Telescopic Explosion mascara – Black
NYX Yellow eyeliner pencil on the lower lashline
Sephora Flash Orange eyeliner pencil on the lower lashline (over Yellow)

LIPS
MAC Hodgepodge lip pencil to line
MAC Queen Bee lipglass (Naked Honey collection)

NAILS
OPI Designer Series – Desire (slightly reddish mid-tone brown with small-to-medium holographic sparkles)

